Miley-Cyrus-W-Magazine

Miley Cyrus Bares it all for W Magazine’s March 2014 Issue

From sweet, innocent Disney pop-star to raw rock n’ roller, Miley Cyrus has quickly transitioned to become one of the most criticized human beings on the planet. Whether she’s dancing half-naked on stage, publicly smoking marijuana, or simply walking down the street, it seems as though someone always has something to say about the good girl gone bad.

As if the unpredictable 21-year old hadn’t grabbed enough of the world’s attention in 2013, she’s back at it but this time around, she bares it all.

In a jaw-dropping interview for Magazine’s March 2014 cover story, Cyrus strips off all of her layers to reveal the part of her that most people don’t get to see – her heart. The headstrong singer sits down with Ronan Farrow to talk about everything from the reason behind her lack of clothing in many public appearances, why she could care less if anyone bought her album, and her true love.

“I don’t love kids,” she says while ashing a cigarette, really playing up the ‘bad girl’ persona. “They’re so fucking mean. Sometimes I hear kids with their parents, and I want to go over and, like, smack them myself.” Cyrus holds nothing back as she opens up to let the world see this new, raw version of her self.

In fact, she argues that her new look and provocative actions are purely calculated, and are even a reflection of her playful childhood as an outdoorsy tomboy who embraced the sensation of the ground on her naked feet. “I think that’s why I like wearing no clothes so much and I’m always naked,” she admits.

0314-WM-MILE-02-1042x1390-224x300

Inspired by her fellow rockers Madonna, Blondie and Joan Jett, Cyrus is determined to be the piece of the puzzle that adds authenticity to a world that lacks just that. She gets the last laugh as she turns the tables around and critiques the outfit choices of the rest of the world. “I just don’t get what half the girls are wearing. Everyone to me seems like Vanna White. I’m trying to tell girls, like, ‘fuck that. You don’t have to wear makeup. You don’t have to have long blonde hair and big titties. That’s not what it’s about. It’s, like, personal style. I like that I’m associated with sexuality and the kind of punk-rock shit where we just don’t care.”

Aside from changing her entire image in order to become an original in a world full of copies, Miley admits that there’s a second reason she has decided to completely let loose and stop caring about how the world views her. As a powerful 21-year old who has had her fair share of the spotlight, Cyrus feels that she no longer has anything to prove. “You know, I’ve made my money. If no one buys my album, cool. It’s fine. I’ve got a house, and I’ve got dogs that I love. I don’t need anything else,” she tells Farrow. All that’s left for her to do is continue to do what she loves, and for her, that is the definition of success.

Despite putting up this new controversial, punk rock front, Cyrus stresses that she doesn’t live a glamourous life with hobbies that include sex, drugs and rock n’ roll as one may expect. In fact, she admits that she would rather stay locked inside her home all day where she has a “huge-ass TV” and a “chef that can make you great food.” In that case, who can really blame haters for being “jealous of what you have?” In case she didn’t stress it enough, when Miley says she doesn’t like leaving the house, she really means she doesn’t like leaving the house. The singer admits that her idea of the perfect date would consist of nothing more than just hanging out at her house. “I don’t need you to impress me. I don’t want you to, like take me to fancy restaurants. I hate sitting down for dinner! You don’t have to do that to me! You don’t have to take me on trips!” she insists. Fortunately for us ladies, I guess this means fresh-on-the-market, Liam Hemsworth, is that simple, down-to-earth guy we’ve all been dreaming of.

006ec4be6387069202e51be2de0b0fbf-300x300

Speaking of Liam Hemsworth, Miley finally lets readers in on the secret love she may have left him for. Despite having been engaged to one of the sexiest men alive, she admits that Hemsworth just couldn’t compete with her first love, the one that has become her other half – music. “I love what I’m doing so muchthat that has become my other half – rather than another person. And so, yeah, I feel like I had to be able to be 100 percent.”

It may seem as though the 21-year old singer has the world at her feet. But like any young adult, she struggles with finding true friendships and a real purpose in life. She genuinely wants to have an impact on something whether it be animal welfare, anti-bullying, water purification, or the environment.

With honesty so hard to come by, it’s almost impossible not to admire Miley for her bona fide personality, even if she tendsto take things a little too far sometimes (AKA when she admits, “I love weed. I just love getting stoned”). But if there’s anything we could learn from her, it’s that the most effective way to be happy is to do what you love, ignore the negativity, and stop “giving a shit” about what the rest of the world will think. Go Miley!

Check out the full interview here:

http://www.wmagazine.com/people/celebrities/2014/02/miley-cyrus-ronan-farrow/

 

Leave a Reply

